Home → Management


Governing Body

The Governing Body of North Kamrup College consists of academicians and social workers of repute who are drawn from the university, higher education institutions, community, guardians, and both teaching and non teaching staff of the college.

The Governing Body is a statutory body to look after the management of the college in regard of academic, infrastructure and administrative functioning. Veteran Physicist Late Dr. Paban Chandra Mahanta (Dean, Faculty of Science, Gauhati University) was the first President of the Governing Body and Late Dr. Ananta Mohan Das, a Physician and a social worker of repute had the privilege of leading the institution as the Secretary of the public body (Governing Body).

Members of Governing Body

Its a ten members Governing Body led by Dr. Manjura Mohan Kalita as President.

Dr. Manjura Mohan KalitaPresident, Governing Body
Dr. Surajit BarmanSecretary, Governing Body (Ex-officio)
Dr. Satyendra Nath KalitaMember, Governing Body (G. U. Nominee)
Dr. Prabhat KalitaMember, Governing Body (G. U. Nominee)
Mr. Jiten KalitaMember, Governing Body
Mr. Dibakar NathMember, Governing Body
Mrs. Sarala BoroMember, Governing Body
Mr. P. K. DasFaculty Member, Governing Body
Mr. P. KalitaFaculty Member, Governing Body
Mr. M. BasumataryNon Teaching Staff Member, Governing Body